Hostel Earth
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  4.4
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  4.8
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.7
 Food / Dining  4.2
 Total  4.4

"Amazing"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Lauren M. of Williamsburg, United States
Reviewed:   May 16, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2019     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I have stayed in a ton of hostels and this one is fantastic. It’s clean, great location and friendly atmosphere. The only thing that I didn’t like is that the showers weren’t great. Hot water didn’t stay and there was little to no pressure. But beds were comfortable and they provided sheets and towels would totally stay here again!

"First time in a hostel- pleasantly surprised!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Anonymous A. of Baltimore, United States
Reviewed:   May 15, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2019     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The staff was pretty great at giving recommendations and answering questions. One of the things I was mostly surprised about was how neat and clean the room and bathroom were. because you hear stories about other hostels, but housekeeping had already come in to clean by the time I got back from exploring the city in the afternoon. Definitely a good place to stay if you're traveling solo!

"So-so"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   B O. of Temple City, United States
Reviewed:   May 13, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2019     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great location. Easy check-in. The room and bathroom were both clean. My only issues with the room were that 1) it was freezing and you are only given one sheet/blanket 2) the bed was Unbelievably uncomfortable. I spent most of the night tossing and turning (was probably also a result of it being freezing) and woke up sore and in pain.

"had a great time"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Evan K. of Cincinnati, United States
Reviewed:   May 5, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2019     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Staff was very helpful, gave great recommendations for food, best parades happening that weekend, and areas with free parking. the location was also perfect, right by Louis Armstrong park in the french quarter, it was very convenient for taking in one of the most popular parts of New Orleans. Would definitely stay here again in a future trip.

"Center, welcoming"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Alison K. of ORGEVAL, France
Reviewed:   May 4, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2019     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Staff very welcoming, help for visiting, restaurant adresse, clean, right in the center, we could do everything walking distance.
Parking spot in close privat garage.
Only 2 places, about 20$ per Day but very convinience.
Have to book before
Breakfast provided

"Central and convenient downtown hostel accommodation"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Sarina E. of FORT LAUDERDALE, United States
Reviewed:   April 12, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2019     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
4/10/2019
The hostel is centrally located at walking distance of Broadway Avenue and other main attractions. The rooms are not noisy but cold since the a/c system cannot be completely reduced being an old building. But speak to the manager and he would help you. The lockers are outside the rooms. The kitchen, rooms and restrooms are maintained cleaned. One towel is given free of charge upon arrival. No free breakfast is served but a large well-equipped kitchen is available for guests. The public bus line 18 to the airport (11 miles away) circulates every 30 minutes on 4th Avenue opposite the Marriot Courtyard hotel at walking distance of the hostel. Other bus lines 60, 61 and green, to the main downtown attractions, are free and would depart from the same bus stop as line 18 every 10 to 15 minutes. I rode all of them and saw the city free of charge.
I stayed 5 nights and I enjoyed my stay in Nashville. The city is very packed on week-ends. I would recommend the hostel to my friends.

"Great hostel in the heart of the French Quarter"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Alexander P. of Richmond, United States
Reviewed:   April 7, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2019     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was a great hostel to stay in for a couple nights while visiting Nola. Great price and felt very safe there. They even gave us free beer! Only annoying thing was the guy sleeping next to me snoring super loud, but can't do much about that. I'd definitely stay here again.

"Great location, a couple of issues."

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Dave G. of hometown, United States
Reviewed:   March 26, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2019     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Good location, though its a longer walk to nightlife and downtown. room was comfortable. Staff was helpful and friendly. Good price. Negatives: polyester sheets, extremely dim lighting in kitchen and dining area, no ventilation in kitchen, toilet seat was detaching from the toilet.

the numeric ratings don't specify the negatives listed above. I would still recommend this hostel, good experience overall. they should fix the issued mentioned above.

"First time in a Hostel and it was great!!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Juan R. of San Antonio, United States
Reviewed:   March 20, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2019     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was my first time staying in a hostel and it was pretty chill. I was very busy for Mardi Gras coming and going so I didn’t spend much time in the hostel although my stuff was safe and they had lockers which was awesome! I got to meet some of the staff like Alexandra and Nicole who were sooooo cool and made my stay memorable. We had good conversations with some of the other guests. The beds did creak a lot but I didn’t mind I brought ear plugs and I was just there to sleep. Best stay ever and I will for sure be back!

"Great hostel made for an awesome time at Mardi Gras"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Mattie W. of Athens, United States
Reviewed:   March 17, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2019     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My pal and I took a 5 day trip to Mardi Gras and booked this hostel on kind of a whim. I am so glad we did. As soon as we arrived the staff made us feel so welcome and gave us all kinds of recommendations. The rooms were clean, the free breakfast saved us a few bucks, and it felt like we were coming home every time we came back to the hostel to sleep off the night. Such a quick walk to Bourbon and Royal streets. Would love to stay here again. They made my Mardi Gras an adventure I'll never forget.


1 - 10 of 253 reviews  Next 10 results




HostelEarth Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us