Hostel Earth
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.2
 Rooms  4.2
 Cleanliness  4.2
 Location  3.8
 Security & Safety  3.8
 Service & Staff  4.2
 Food / Dining  4.2
 Total  4.1

"Great place to stay in Delhi"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   David B. of london, England
Reviewed:   February 6, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Rajiv is unbelievably helpful. You get free breakfast and a free beer each day. Rajiv will help with transportation and with anything else you may need
Excellent stay, only spent one night but the quality was superior to anything in our trip in india. Recommended and worth the price.

"Best place to stay in India"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   David B. of london, England
Reviewed:   February 5, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great Hostel for Delhi!! Hot showers, warm and friendly staff!!! Great guys!! Helped us with travel information/phone calls/everything! Free breakfast and dinner was fantastic after a hectic day in Delhi! Airport pick-up was amazing! Ease of mind! Recommend for anyone esp. if first time in India or a solo traveler! Thanks again guys

"great place to stay"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Robin R. of new jerssy, United States
Reviewed:   December 21, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
the rooms are very clean and luxury rooms bathroom is sparkel clean owner is very welcoming and helpful

"beautiful hotel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Frank S. of new york, United States
Reviewed:   October 5, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
the rooms are very clean and the owner is very nice and helpful he organised our tour to agra jaipur very nicely

"It was a nightmare!"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Tammy W. of New London, NH, United States
Reviewed:   February 29, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   February 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My friend and I were taking a head massage class in Kalkaji where Lisa's homestay is located. The owner picked us up at the airport and told us he was having water problems. He then told us he'd take us to his other place, which happened to be outside of Delhi and not even close to the place where I was taking a class. It was his father-in-laws house. He already had another of his son in law's guests staying there in his guest room and they put us in the dirty dingy room with a toilet with no toilet paper and a bucket to clean ourselves with instead of a shower. We slept on box springs with no mattresses that were water stained and looked like they had been left outside for 6 months. When I called this man before leaving the US I was assured I would have a hot shower and clean bedding and towels. The next morning I called the owner of Lisa's Homestay to come and pick us up and he told us he still couldn't keep us because of his water problems and that his driver was coming to pick us up and take us to a hotel in Kalkaji and that the price would be close to his price. It was more than triple. On the way to the hotel the driver(who ended up being the owners father) pulled over and asked me to pay for the room that we had the night before. I told him I would pay him when he got me to the hotel. I wanted to be sure he took me to a safe place and didn't just dump me someplace. He told me, No pay me now. I said again, I will pay you when we get there. He tried to get me to get out of the car in a very bad area. He told me it was to call his son. He had a cell phone in the car and had been using it. I was scared to death and started crying. He said, lady this isn't a jungle, it's a big city. He said ok just pay me 25.00. I said the room was only 20.00 and I had paid a deposit already. He kept trying to get me to get out of the car and pay him and I was sobbing. Finally he said just give me 20.00 and I did, even though I had paid the deposit through this website. It was a nightmare. After reading another review on this b&b where the man was asked to leave after a day of being there, he thought it was because he was from Kashmire I figured out what the deal is. Lisa's owner had pushed me in emails to take his tour which was quite expensive and I refused. I wanted to take the train to Agra. After letting him know that, he had stopped his emails prior to my arrival. He lures you in with his low price and if you don't take his tour package he takes reservations from another who might. In my opinion this man's homestay should not be allowed on this site.


1 - 5 of 5 reviews




HostelEarth Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us