Hostel Earth
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  4.3
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  4.4
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.7
 Food / Dining  4.1
 Total  4.3

"jazz house"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Nene G. of Immokalee, United States
Reviewed:   April 18, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2018     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had a great time at the jazz house. Very nice location. If anyone decides to go to new Orleans. The staff was very helpful. I recommend the jazz house and the French Quarter house. I would love to return to either one,but I'm not a student with an I.D. thank you New Orleans. ..

"Amazing"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Robert H. of El Paso, United States
Reviewed:   April 17, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2018     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Awesome experience in the Nola jazz house I’d definitely stay there again!!

"Not hospitable"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Alexander H. of denver, United States
Reviewed:   March 26, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2018     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
booked a room without knowing you had to be an out of country resident or student, most u.s. hostels accept out of state residents. Had already paid a deposit on the room and was not refunded the deposit. Turned away and money was kept, thanks.

"Nola Jazz House"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Pat J. of UM Township, PA, United States
Reviewed:   March 17, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2018     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I made a reservation at this hostel, but unfortunately learned that I needed a student ID to stay there, so I cancelled and made other arrangements. It sounded like it would have been fun.

"Hip and happy"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Perrine G. of Orlins, France
Reviewed:   March 14, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2018     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice roomates, we all sat and had wine in her evening. It was clean and mellow. My vegan group suggested it while at their brunch. French Quarter was crowded from spring break. I liked the tours. Jazz nola is comfortabl and remarkable.

"A great vibe with lovely staff!"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Andrew H. of Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed:   March 13, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2018     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hostel is a really good choice. Good value for your money with clean dorms and great staff. Spencer at the front desk was awesome and really made the stay unique. The only downside was the pub crawl organizer (Ian) was useless and would get too drunk and disappear after the first or second pub... he showed no leadership or charisma and I went on the pub crawl twice and didn't even know he was the paid organizer.. that's how bad he was. Other than that I'd definitely come back. It's really easy to tram into town from the hostel too.

"Excelent. !"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Victor A. of Miami, United States
Reviewed:   March 11, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2018     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Excelent hostel., excellent location..Very friendly, staff is very nice. Thank u Spencer.

"An amazing Mardi Gras weekend"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Ruth J. of Madrid, Spain
Reviewed:   March 4, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2018     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It was wonderful to be in NOLA at that dates, but it was amazing to have such a bunch of nice hosts. I may recognize Jay was my favorite, but they all are super helpful, friendly and cheerful. I don't give better review because it was expensive because it was Mardi Gras, but I am glad I could get a bed there.

"Great time at the Jazz House"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Matt D. of Middleborough, United States
Reviewed:   February 27, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2018     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Our stay in New Orleans would not have been nearly as good if not for the staff at the Jazz House Hostel. They were very welcoming and helpful in finding where to go and what to see. Hostel itself was small and comfortable, had not problem with any of the facilities. All in all, great spot!

"Unique place"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Alicia A. of Louisville Ohio, United States
Reviewed:   February 24, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I fell Lin love with the Nola jazz house. It so laid back and friendly. Very clean. I stayed in a twin private room. Beds were comfy and great for the money. Good vibes. Great staff. Only suggestion is fans in the shower rooms lol. Will definitely be back in the future. Prime location for trolley right in front of house. Quiet area. Lots of space.


1 - 10 of 231 reviews  Next 10 results




HostelEarth Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us