Hostel Earth
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  5.0
 Rooms  4.8
 Cleanliness  5.0
 Location  4.8
 Security & Safety  5.0
 Service & Staff  5.0
 Food / Dining  4.8
 Total  4.9

"He is happy with his job !!!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Dhmosthenis P. of Athens, Greece
Reviewed:   October 10, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Andreas is a good friend since years .
Now I use his computer , but I make this comment because I am feeling like that : He invite me again and again here in Paros , and every time I see how he likes his Job. He try every day to make all the things for the guests and he is happy if he see that the people are going satisfated .
For this reason I am writing these words . Somebody must say all these for him . Lovely person .!!!!!

"Excellent!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Shelby B. of Middleburg, VA, United States
Reviewed:   October 10, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was the perfect Greek Island paradise we were searching for. Beautiful building and flora, great views, very clean and spacious with our own balcony! We stayed as a group of three and had our own bathroom, closet and fridge. The owner was extremely helpful and nice. The little town with walking distance was our favorite place in Greece, it had great restaurants, shops and bars. The 10 minute walk to our room from town had a short steep uphill that we quickly got used to- everything is on a hill in Greece! Highly recommended, easily accessible by bus, very affordable and just perfect!

"More than Hospitable!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Ben S. of Owensboro, KY, United States
Reviewed:   September 24, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Upon our arrival the owners had realised that they were over-booked and would not have a room available until the following day. Rather than casting us into the streets, as many Greek owners would do durring peak season, they opened up their own apartment to us. I must admit that this was slightly strange... staying in their cozy little home rather than the expected room, but I could not believe how kindhearted the owners were. Even after we had checked in to our actual hotel room, the courtesies never stopped. For example, we pruchased a watermelon early one morning at a local market (only a couple minutes walk away), and when we returned from the beach (also a couple minutes stroll away) there was a tray, plates, forks, napkins, and a large carving knife waiting for us! Also, the owners (true locals) were more than helpful with information about everything on the island. They knew the best clubs, restaurants, and even what night was the best for certain events. All in all, the central location, good view, and hospitality made our already reasonable price seem like a steal!

"Excellent Place!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Rhiannon K. of Vancouver, BC, Canada
Reviewed:   August 21, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had such a wonderful time at Villa Galini. The man who runs the place is one of the nicest people you will ever meet. He was so extremely helpful with everything. I would definately reccommend staying here to anyone going to Paros. The town of Naoussa is amazing.


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




HostelEarth Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us